2019-2020 All Public C Team Selections, NJIIHL Player & Team of the Year

23 March 2020


 March 23, 2020
Category Blog


Tom Pryymak, Summit, Forward, Sr.
Tyler Botta, Ramsey, Forward, Sr.
Greg Spitznagel, Summit, Forward, Jr.
Anthony Dowd, Manasquan-Point Pleasant Beach, Defenseman, Jr.
Shane Straubinger, Lakeland, Defenseman, Jr.
Nikita Pryymak, Summit, Goaltender, Sr.

Jake Puskar, Summit, Forward, Sr.
Rory Maurer, Indian Hills, Forward, Sr.
Matt Franzoni, Manasquan-Point Pleasant Beach, Forward, Sr.
Aidan Connolly, Northern Highlands, Defenseman, Sr.
Nick Pedulla, Ramsey, Defenseman, Sr.
Ben Kopacki, Lakeland, Goaltender, Jr.

Jason Atkinson, Indian Hills, Forward, Sr.
Sam Catalano, Rumson-Fair Haven, Forward, Sr.
Joey Cole, Lakeland, Forward, Jr.
Spencer Myers, Summit, Defenseman, Sr.
Andrew Schmidt, Rumson-Fair Haven, Defenseman, Jr.
Chris Kostas, Verona-Glen Ridge, Goaltender, Sr.


NJIIHL Player of the Year

Nikita Pryymak, Summit

Pryymak put together a healthy full year and, to the surprise of no one, was dominant throughout the season. Last year the Summit goalie missed all of the regular season but returned for the Hilltoppers’ push to a second consecutive Public C title.

With a Public C three-peat in his sights, Pryymak was dominant in allowing 31 goals all year while posting a .946 save percentage. Pryymak recorded nine shutouts and allowed three or more goals just three times all year (two to Gordon Conference teams), getting revenge on the other in Ramsey in the Public C championship game.

NJIIHL Team of the Year


Summit squarely had a target on its back as the defending Union County Tournament and two-time defending Public C champions. That role suited the Hilltoppers just fine as they repeated as champions in both those tournaments and added the McInnis Cup as well.

Summit went unbeaten in NJIIHL play, going 11-0-1 with the lone mark a tie to West Essex-Caldwell. The Hilltoppers also lead all over the NJIIHL (Gordon Conference withstanding) with 122 goals scored and 35 goals allowed.